© RABC Silver Creek 2017

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Silver Creek High School

4901 Nelson Road

Longmont, CO  80503



Silver Creek Spring Accomplishments 2019


AP Research

Initial class of AP Research Students at Silver Creek applying for the AP Diploma:

Degen, Ashley

Fischmann, Cami

Gold, Tobin

Halperin, Sarah

Lovell, Jasmine

Moroney, Jack

Nelson, Katie

Ning, Nina

Noel, Collette

Oatley, Teegan

Patel, Alakh



One of the teams who competed in the MathWorks Math Modeling Challenge scored in the top 20% in the nation. 


Nina Ning is on the American Regions Mathematics League for the state of Colorado.  She also qualified to take the American Invitational Mathematics Examination.


Oscar Laird's score on the American Mathematics Competition 12 qualified him to take the American Invitational Mathematics Examination. 


Both students named above were recognized by the Colorado Mathematics Award committee.



The Symphonic band scored a 1 in their Sight Reading Portion of the CHSAA Festival and a 2 overall. 


The Vanguard Jazz Band scored straight 1's at the Mile High Jazz Festival and the Skyline Jazz Festival.


Savoy Jazz Ensemble scored a 1 and a 2 at both the Mile High Jazz Festival and the Skyline Jazz Festival.  


Speech and Debate

Richard Keck earned the National Speech and Debate Academic All American Award. 




2019 Northern Conference Champs – Undefeated Record


Regional Champs


State Tournament Qualifier


1st Team All Conference: 

Michael Wegelitner

Spencer Rich

Justin Swenson


2nd Team All Conference:

Charlie Jackson


Honorable Mention:

Rex Olinger

Tanner Regan



SCHS orchestras received I ratings from all judges at CHSAA Large Group Festival


Combined League Honor Orchestra:

Adithya Bhaskara

Jameson Darcy

Ashley Kim

Beatrice Lin

Rubin Hochhauser

Conner Springsteen

Emily Wiggins

Kaylynn Wolff

Madelyn Ferry

Hunter Dominguez

Olivia Boettcher


All State Orchestra:
Jameson Darcy


Track and Field

Sam Dirkes -  Northern Conference Champion in Shot Put, Northern Conference Champion in Discus, Northern Conference Field Athlete of the Year, 4A State Champion in Shot Put, 2nd place at State in Discus


Hunter Potrykus -  Northern Conference Champion in Pole Vault, 4A State Champion in Pole Vault


Daniel Ford -  Northern Conference Champion in the 200 and 400; Northern Conference Track Athlete of the Year; 5th place at State for both the 200 and 400.  


Boys 4x100 relay Northern Conference champions -  Aidan Moyer, Mason Goss, Jack Tubman, Daniel Ford


Girls 4x800 relay Northern Conference champions -  Cami Fischmann, Lindsay Beckwith, Alyssa Morgan, Abby Fostveit


Katie James -  6th place at State for 100 Hurdles


Ally Smith -  8th place at State for Pole Vault


We had 26 athletes compete at the state meet.


100 Hurdles-  Katie James and Hattie Katechis 

Shot put-  Greta Goldsberry

Discus-  Macy Ambrose 

Pole Vault-  Ally Smith 

4x800 relay -  Cami Fischmann, Lindsay Beckwith, Alyssa Morgan, Abby Fostveit (alt. Briar Bell)

4x200 relay -  Kayla Farwell, Alfy Lanier, Emma Saunders, Kirsten Rewerts



200- Daniel Ford 

400- Daniel Ford 

110 Hurdles-  Dylan Johnson 

Pole Vault- Hunter Potrykus 

Shot Put- Sam Dirkes and Caleb Sedegan 

Discus- Sam Dirkes

4x100 relay- Aidan Moyer, Mason Goss, Jack Tubman, Daniel Ford 

                        (alt. Eli Hubert)

4x200 relay- Logan Trujillo, Eli Hubert, Jack Tubman, Mason Goss

                         (alt. Daniel Ford)

4x400 relay- Logan Trujillo, Henry Terhaar, Hogan Boyle, Daniel Ford 


Girls Soccer

State Semifinal Appearance


Overall Record: 16-2-1


Northern League Champions: 7-0


Conference Player of the Year: Alexa Karsel


1st team All-Conference: Alexa Karsel, Kate Eggen, Colleen Tyrrell


2nd team All-Conference: Annalise Teasdale, Annika Kassenbrock 


Honorable Mention All-Conference.: Kailee Lunzer, Greta Goldsberry


Silver Creek Unified Program Participants


Kelsey Hale

Margaret Catrambone

Kelden Stutzman


Players and Helpers:

Kim Garcia

Sully Lange

Haedyn Sais

Kailey Hansen

Ben Dent

Wesley Cummings

Bailey Gaccetta

Bailey Birmingham

Sara Raehal

Ramses Cowperthwaite

Donovan Schwartz

Misha Barrett

McClure Fostviet

Jacob Daker

Lia Malito

Megan Russell

Ashley Gaccetta

Mia VanLeeuwan

Logan Veeder

Drew Sands

Jada Anzures

Colton Grabau

Patrick Miller

Jack Ranglos

Lauren Ranglos

Katie James

Madison Schwartz


Boys Swimming and Diving

Conference Champions – 5th consecutive year



       Pierce Bigelow— 200 Ind. Med.—2nd Place, 200 Free Relay—1st Place

       Ian Curd – 100 Free—3rd Place, 200 Free Relay –1st Place

       Hayden Dickinson – 100 Free—1st Place, 200 Free Relay--1st Place

       Jacob Dowlin —1 Meter 11 Dive—3rd Place

       Connor Hassert—200 Free Relay—1st Place

       Matthew Teta —1 meter 11 Dive—1st Place

       Andrew Wu—100 Breast—3rd Place




STATE - 3rd PLACE   



17 Swimmers, 1 Diver, 1 Swim/Diver:

       Pierce Bigelow—200 Free, 500 Free, 200 Free Rel., 400 Free Rel.

       Gavin Biglen—50 Free, 200 Free Re., Alt.

       Weston Call—200 Free, 100 Back

       Dakota Casey—200 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free Rel. Alt., 400 Free Rel.

       Ian Curd—200 Med. Rel., 50 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free Rel.

       Hayden Dickinson—200 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free Rel., 400 Free Rel.

       Jacob Dowlin—1 Meter 11 Dive, 100 Free, 400 Free Rel. Alt.

       Charlie Eckstine—50 Free, 200 Free Rel., Alt.

       Jake Gutru—200 Med. Rel., 100 Fly, 100 Back, 400 Free Rel., Alt.

       Connor Hassert— 200 Ind. Med., 500 Free, 200 Free Rel., 400 Free Rel.

       Brandon Lis—500 Free

       Jack Ranglos— 200 Med. Rel. Alt.,100 Fly, 100 Breast

       Christopher Simmonds—200 Med. Rel. Alt., 100 Back

       Carson Simon—200 Med. Rel., 200 Ind. Med., 100 Fly, 400 Free Rel. Alt.

       Matthew Teta—1 Meter 11 Dive

       Vincent Vu—200 Med. Rel. Alt., 200 Ind. Med. 500 Free, 200 Free Rel., Alt

       Connor Wagner—200 Free, 500 Free

       Andrew Wu—200 Med. Rel., 200 Ind. Med., 100 Breast

       Eric Yi—100 Breast


STATE TOP 20 AWARDS:  11 Return Finishers                  



         Pierce Bigelow—200 Free—5th Place, 500 Free 5th Place ,200 Rel 6th, 400 Rel., 5th place

         Weston Call—100 Back—17th Place

         Dakota Casey—200 Free—19th Place, 100 Free—19th Place, 400 Rel. 5th Place

         Ian Curd—200 Med. Rel. 11th Place, 50 Free 11th Place, 100 Free 11th Place, 200 Rel.. 6th Pla

         Hayden Dickinson—200 Free—8th Place, 100 Free 10th Place 200 Rel. 6th 400 Rel 5th

         Jacob Dowlin—1 Meter 11 Dive—10th Place

         Jake Gutru—200 Med. Rel. 11th Place, 100 Fly 13th Place, 100 Back 8th Place

         Connor Hassert—200 Ind. Med. 14th Place, 500 Free 17th Place 200 Rel. 6th 400 Rel. 5th

         Carson Simon—200 Med. Rel. 11th Place, 100 Fly 17th Place

         Matthew Teta—1 Meter 11 Dives 5th Place

         Andrew Wu—200 Med. Rel. 11th Place, 100 Breast 12th Place